Effective May 24, the Rotary Club of El Paso Zaragoza became the newest Rotary Club of District 5520.  We now have 69 Rotary Clubs in our district and 20 new members associated with the new club!  El Paso Zaragoza was sponsored by the Rotary Club of West El Paso.
The club held its installation of officers and charter celebration on Friday, June 8.  Rotarian Ofelia Mletzko, President of the Rotary Club, led the effort to form the new club and was assisted by Carey Beamesderfer, club adviser, and Nelson Calzadilla, who now serves as President-Elect, Secretary and Rotary Foundation Chair.  Lorena Alvarado is serving as Treasurer and Ben Williams is serving as Membership Chair.
Please consider a welcome gift to the new club to help them fund their treasury and purchase supplies.  Suggested amounts are $200 for very large clubs with 85 or more members; $100 for large clubs with 38 or more members; $50 for medium size clubs with 20 or more members; and $25 for small clubs with less than 20 members. Welcome gifts and cards can be sent to the club treasurer Lorena Alvarado at 1332 Sabrina Lyn, El Paso, TX 79936.
Congratulations to the Rotary Club of El Paso Zaragoza and its members!  We are so proud of you for this accomplishment.